Dear God.

has to seek her

This post is inspired from a web that I came across a year ago.
The original prayer is from Ann (click here).
Her prayer is all I ever wanted, but I’ve added a few of my prayer (red text).
Sooooooo … Here it is, teehee!


Dear God,

I want a Christian home. I want to raise a Christian family. One that goes to church on Sundays, is involved with the church, and prays together at night. I want a husband. I want a spiritual leader.
Lord, will this ever be true to me?

I want that man who prays for me, and I pray for him. I want a man that prays with me. I want a man that takes everyone to church on Sundays. Who’s involved with the kids at church. Who smiles because he’s drunk in love with YOU! Who relies on You.
Lord, will this ever be true to me?

I want a man who is unconditional in his ways (love, gifts, kindness, helping hand). Who doesn’t expect things in return – EVER. Who accepts the world as it is and doesn’t let it affect his walk with You. I want a man who wants to change the world.
Lord, will this ever be true for me?

I want a man that knows You, fears You and can bring me closer to You, oh Lord! A man who is so great and serve YouI want a man that will accept Your blessings even the small ones. I want a man that is positive and understanding. A man that makes me push to be a better person. A man excited about life and looks forward to life after death. A man that has a spot in heaven and will help me in my spiritual journey. Because that’s what life is … a journey of grace. God’s grace.
Lord, will this ever be true for me?

And while I’m asking. Can I have a man who is a gentleman and humble? Can I have a man that is mature enough? A man who has goals in life and who knows how to manage his money? Can I have man who will work hard in a smart way (not workaholic!) and will not forget about family time and also You? Can I have man who will helped me achieve my dream for taking my family to the Holy Land Israel and also travel the world? Can my man have an attractive smile and  be slightly taller or taller than me? Can he be a man who loves his family as much as I loved mine?

Lord, would you answer my prayers for a husband? Would you bring me this man?
I will wait as long as it takes.

Leave a Reply

